CERTIFICATE OF RECOGNITION

Alison Schwedner August 22, 2023

The County of Nevada Board of Supervisors takes great pleasure in recognizing and thanking Alison Schwedner for her years of service and leadership dedicated towards improving the lives and families and youth in the Truckee Tahoe Region.

For nearly 20 years, Alison Schwedner has dedicated her life and her career to serving the Truckee Tahoe community through her work with several non-profits in the area. Most recently, Alison served as the Director of the Community Collaborative, a program of the Tahoe Truckee Community Foundation. The Collaborative is comprised of 45 health, education, and social service organizations that work together to measure impact, integrate services, advocate, and build non-profit capacity to support youth and families in the region. As the Director of the Collaborative, Alison facilitated countless meetings amongst the participating agencies, giving a voice to community needs at decision-making tables and driving more resources to the issues. As a result, more members of the Truckee Tahoe community are fed, sheltered, and connected with the help they need.

Alison was instrumental in merging four critical social service organizations to form the Sierra Community House which today, serves a critical access point for a comprehensive set of services for families in need in the Truckee Tahoe region.

Alison has led diversity, equity, and inclusion conversations with numerous stakeholders in the region, facilitated suicide prevention trainings, mentored nonprofit professionals, led a county-wide mental health needs assessment, and supported the Mental Health Fund which has aligned more than \$1 million to our regional Behavioral Health Roadmap strategy.

Therefore, the County of Nevada Board of Supervisors takes great pleasure in recognizing and thanking Alison Schwedner for over 20 years of service dedicated to bringing critical services to families and youth living within the Truckee Tahoe region.

	Edward C. Scofield, Chair	_
Heidi Hall, District I	<u> </u>	Lisa Swarthout, District III
Susan K. Hoek, District IV		Hardy Bullock, District V