CERTIFICATE OF RECOGNITION

Lynn Saunders

Twenty Years of Dedicated Service

The County of Nevada Board of Supervisors takes great pleasure in recognizing and expressing its gratitude to Lynn Saunders for over twenty (20) years of service and contribution to the community.

During her tenure, Lynn has worked with four District V Supervisors including Barbara Greene, Ted Owens, Richard Anderson and Hardy Bullock. Throughout that time, she was highly involved in the Joint Chambers of Commerce of Nevada County organization that represented the Truckee, Grass Valley, Nevada City, South County, and Rough and Ready Chambers of Commerce. Among many projects, she helped produce the Annual Donner Party Hike, sharing Truckee's history and beautiful scenery on Donner Summit.

Lynn also had a lead role in Truckee Tomorrow, an economic development initiative in partnership with the Town of Truckee and Nevada County. Funds received from the County allowed the initiative to work with an economic development consultant to produce a Demographic & Economic Profile report, as well as facilitating leaders in a series of meetings and discussion that led to the creation of the Truckee Base Camp for a Big Life brand, as well as other programs such as the Truckee Jobs Collective.

During COVID-19 pandemic, Lynn played an active role in Task Force meetings, discussions, and Town Hall meetings, quickly distributing important and ever-changing information to businesses. She was a valuable contributor to the Nevada County Business Task Force that reviewed and recommended grants through the Nevada County Relief Fund that provided vital resources to small businesses and nonprofits impacted by COVID-19. As a well-respected professional, Lynn has always been a strong collaborator and partner working with the County, Town, various organizations, and businesses in the promotion of tourism and support of economic development programs.

Therefore, the County of Nevada Board of Supervisors does hereby express its appreciation and deep gratitude to Lynn Saunders for over twenty (20) years of service and contribution to the community.

	Susan Hoek, Chair	
Heidi Hall, District I	E	dward C. Scofield, District II
Dan Miller, District III		Hardy Bullock, District V