

ORDINANCE No. 2417

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

AN ORDINANCE AMENDING SECTION A-II 42.9.1 OF ARTICLE 42 OF CHAPTER II OF THE NEVADA COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE CODE REGARDING THE CREATION AND COMPOSITION OF THE AGRICULTURAL ADVISORY COMMISSION

THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF NEVADA, STATE OF CALIFORNIA, ORDAINS AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION I:

Section A-II 42.9.1 of Article 42 of Chapter II of the Nevada County Administrative Code is hereby amended to read as follows:

"Sec. A-II 42.9.1 Creation and Composition of Agricultural Advisory Commission

- A. There is hereby created the Nevada County Agricultural Advisory Commission.
- B. The Agricultural Advisory Commission shall consist of nine (9) members and shall be appointed by the Board of Supervisors.
- C. Membership shall include one (1) member of the Board of Supervisors appointed by the Chair of the Board of Supervisors.
- D. Membership shall include a balanced representation of the industries within the County. Representatives from the following industries are preferred and include:
 - 1. Forest and related industries,
 - 2. The cattle industry,
 - 3. The equine industry,
 - 4. Livestock other than the cattle and equine industries,
 - 5. The farming industry,
 - 6. The viticulture industry, or
 - 7. Other agricultural interests.
- E. No more than two (2) members from any single industry listed above shall serve at the same time to maintain a balanced industry representation.

This Ordinance shall take effect and be in force at the expiration of thirty (30) days from and after its passage, and it shall become operative on the Ato day of Scotumber, 2016, and before the expiration of fifteen (15) days after its passage it shall be published once, with the names of the Supervisors voting for and against same in The Union, a newspaper of general circulation printed and published in the County of Nevada

PASSED AND ADOPTED by a majority vote of the Board of Supervisors of the County of Nevada at a regular meeting of said Board, held on the 9th day of August, 2016, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes:

Supervisors Nathan H. Beason, Edward Scofield, Dan Miller,

Hank Weston, and Richard Anderson.

Noes:

None.

Absent:

None.

Abstain:

None.

ATTEST:

JULIE PATTERSON HUNTER Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

8/9/2016 cc:

GIS* Ag Comm* Union* COB* Dan Miller, Chair