

## **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

Chair Heidi Hall, 1<sup>st</sup> District Robb Tucker, 2<sup>nd</sup> District Vice Chair Lisa Swarthout, 3<sup>rd</sup> District Susan Hoek, 4<sup>th</sup> District Hardy Bullock, 5<sup>th</sup> District

**Jeffrey Thorsby**, Chief of Staff/Clerk of the Board

## **NEVADA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

**BOARD AGENDA MEMO** 

**MEETING DATE:** June 3, 2025

**TO:** Board of Supervisors

**FROM:** Jeffrey Thorsby, Chief of Staff

**SUBJECT:** Appointments of Member-at-Large and District Representatives to

the Nevada County Youth Commission for one-year terms beginning

July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2026

**RECOMMENDATION:** Approve the reappointments of Grant Lacosse, Graham Gardemeyer, Maura Griffin, Estefania Gaitan Mez, Randy Garcia, to the commission. Approve the appointments of Danielle Manifor, Lillian Boey, Baelen Carson, Hunter Martin, Audrey Hayes, Ella Lee, Ellenor Piland, Jacklynn Anderson, Luca Ricciardi, Nicole Drummond, Rylee Rist, Rachelle Zarate, Iratze Aguilar Solorio. Lillian Boey as District 1 representative, Grant Lacosse as District 2 representative, Maura Griffin as District 3 representative, Luca Ricciardi as District 4 representative and Estefania Gaitan Meza as District 5 representative.

All appointments for one-year terms beginning July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2026.

**FUNDING:** N/A

## **BACKGROUND:**

Currently, there are 18 positions on the Nevada County Youth Commission. One position for representative from each of the five supervisorial districts for one-year terms beginning July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2026. Thirteen positions for members-at-large members (non-supervisorial district specific) for one-year term beginning July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2026. These positions were advertised and posted for a minimum of ten days at the following places: the Board of Supervisors Chambers bulletin board, the Board of Supervisors office, and the County website. Notice was also posted at the Truckee Town Hall and the District V Board of Supervisors office in Truckee.

Grant Lacosse submitted an application for reappointment to the commission on April 24, 2025.

Graham Gardemeyer submitted an application for reappointment to the commission on April 28, 2025.

Maura Griffin submitted an application for reappointment to the commission on April 26, 2025.

Estefania Gaitan Meza submitted an application for reappointment to the commission on April 10, 2025.

Randy Garcia submitted an application for reappointment to the commission on March 10, 2025.

Danielle Manifor submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 25, 2025.

Lillian Boey submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 18, 2025.

Baelen Carson submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 25, 2025.

Hunter Martin submitted an application for appointment as to the commission on April 7, 2025.

Audrey Hayes submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 1, 2025.

Ella Lee submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 26, 2025.

Ellenor Piland submitted an application for appointment to the commission on March 20, 2025.

Jacklynn Anderson submitted an application for appointment to the commission on March 14, 2025.

Luca Ricciardi submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 25, 2025.

Nicole Drummond submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 6, 2025.

Rylee Rist submitted an application for reappointment to the commission on April 30, 2025.

Rachelle Zarate submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 24, 2025.

Iratze Aguilar Solorio submitted an application for appointment to the commission on April 21, 2025.

All applicants were interviewed by the Youth Commission Coordinator, Jeff Dellis, and are recommended for appointment to the following positions:

District 1 Representative – Lillian Boey

District 2 Representative – Grant Lacosse

District 3 Representative – Maura Griffin

District 4 Representative – Luca Ricciardi

District 5 Representative – Estefania Gaitan Meza

Members-at-Large

Danielle Manifor Baelen Carson Hunter Martin **Audrey Hayes** Graham Gardemeyer Ella Lee Ellenor Piland Jacklynn Anderson Nicole Drummond Rvlee Rist

Rachelle Zarate

Iratze Aguilar Solorio

Randy Garcia

Please consider approving the reappointments of Grant Lacosse, Graham Gardemeyer, Maura Griffin, Estefania Gaitan Mez, Randy Garcia, to the commission. Approve the appointments of Danielle Manifor, Lillian Boey, Baelen Carson, Hunter Martin, Audrey Hayes, Ella Lee, Ellenor Piland, Jacklynn Anderson, Luca Ricciardi, Nicole Drummond, Rylee Rist, Rachelle Zarate, Iratze Aguilar Solorio. Lillian Boey as District 1 representative, Grant Lacosse as District 2 representative, Maura Griffin as District 3 representative, Luca Ricciardi as District 4 representative and Estefania Gaitan Meza as District 5 representative. All appointments for one-year terms beginning July 1, 2025, and ending June 30, 2026.

Item Initiated: Claire Swanson, Deputy Clerk to the Board

Approved: Jeffrey Thorsby, Chief of Staff

Submittal Date: May 13, 2025