# Nevada County Board of Supervisors Ad Hoc Subcommittees – 2025

## **Cannabis Ordinance Ad-Hoc Subcommittee**

**Purpose:** To provide recommendations to staff on developing the updates to the Cannabis Ordinance.

### **Board Members:**

District 5 Supervisor Hardy Bullock District 4 Supervisor Susan Hoek

### **Staff Leads:**

- Matt Kelley, Code and Cannabis Compliance Director
- Brian Foss, Planning Director

# Climate Resilience Ad Hoc Subcommittee: Climate Action Adaptation Plan

**Purpose:** To provide input and promote participation in the County's development of the Nevada County Climate Resilience Objective and Climate Action Adaptation Plan (CAAP)

### **Board Members:**

- District 4 Supervisor Susan Hoek
- District 5 Supervisor Hardy Bullock

# **Staff Leads:**

- Trisha Tillotson, Director Community Development Agency
- Mandy Stewart, BOS/CEO Administrative Analyst

## Fire Service Consolidation Ad-Hoc Subcommittee

**Purpose:** To provide recommendations on fire protection services and other associated issues with the delivery of fire suppression services throughout the county.

#### **Board Members:**

- District 3 Supervisor Lisa Swarthout
- District 4 Supervisor Susan Hoek

#### **Staff Leads:**

- Craig Griesbach, Office of Emergency Services Director
- Kit Elliot, County Counsel
- Gina Will, Auditor-Controller

## Office Reorganizational Ad-Hoc Subcommittee

**Purpose:** To provide guidance and recommendations on the proposed restructuring of the Clerk of the Board/Board of Supervisors Office and staffing needs.

#### **Board Members:**

- District 1 Supervisor Heidi Hall, Chair
- District 3 Supervisor Swarthout, Vice Chair

#### **Staff Leads:**

- Erin Mettler, Deputy Executive Officer
- Jeffrey Throsby, Chief of Staff/Clerk of the Board
- Alison Lehman, County Executive Officer

# **Housing Ad Hoc Subcommittee: Workforce Housing**

**Purpose:** To support the development of workforce housing programs and the potential reorganization of the County's overall delivery of Housing Services.

#### **Board Members:**

- District 1 Supervisor Heidi Hall
- District 2 Supervisor Lisa Swarthout

# **Staff Lead:**

- Ryan Gruver, Director of HHSA
- Trisha Tillotson, Director of CDA
- Tyler Barrington, Principal Planner

# Yuba River Public Safety Cohort: South Yuba River Management Plan

**Purpose:** To provide recommendations related to the South Yuba River Management Plan to the Yuba River Public Safety Cohort.

### **Board Members:**

- District 1 Supervisor Heidi Hall
- District 4 Superior Susan Hoek

#### Staff Lead:

• Shavati Karki-Pearl, Senior Administrative Analyst, CDA

\*