

RESOLUTION No. 25-158

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

RESOLUTION APPROVING EXECUTION OF AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO THE PARTICIPATION AGREEMENT TO AUTHORIZE NEVADA COUNTY TO PARTICIPATE IN THE CALIFORNIA MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES AUTHORITY (CALMHSA) STATE HOSPITALS PROGRAM TO MODIFY THE PROGRAM TERM END DATE FROM JUNE 30, 2025, TO JUNE 30, 2026 AND TO INCREASE THE CONTRACT MAXIMUM FROM \$2,804 TO \$4,206 (AN INCREASE OF \$1,402) (RES 23-519)

WHEREAS, On October 24, 2023, per Resolution 23-519 the Nevada County Board of Supervisors approved execution of Participation Agreement to authorize Nevada County to participate in the CalMHSA State Hospitals Program; and

WHEREAS, the overall objective of the agreement is to leverage CalMHSA as a Joint Powers Authority to facilitate coordination of treatment and case management by Department of State Hospitals and Nevada County as necessary including negotiation of rates; and

WHEREAS, the parties desire to amend their Agreement to modify the Program Term end date from June 30, 2025, to June 30, 2026, and to increase the contract maximum from \$2,804 to \$4,206 (an increase of \$1,402).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of Nevada, State of California, that the Amendment 1 to the Participation Agreement by and between the California Mental Health Services Authority State Hospitals Program, pertaining to the provision of services related to placement of individuals into a State Hospital bed for the contract term of July 1, 2023, through June 30, 2026, in the maximum amount of \$4,206 be and hereby is approved, and that the Chair of the Board of Supervisors, be and is authorized to execute the amendment on behalf of the County of Nevada.

Funds to be disbursed from account: 1589-40110-493-8301/521520.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of Nevada at a regular meeting of said Board, held on the <u>13th</u> day of <u>May 2025</u>, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes:	Supervisors Heidi Hall, Robb Tucker, Lisa Swarthout, Susan Hoek, and Hardy Bullock.
Noes:	None.
Absent:	None.
Abstain:	None.

Recuse: None.

ATTEST:

TINE MATHIASEN Chief Deputy Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By: Lauriance Cecchi

Hall