BOARD OF SUPERVISORS



Heidi Hall, 1st District Chair Edward C. Scofield, 2nd District Lisa Swarthout, 3rd District Susan Hoek, 4th District Vice Chair Hardy Bullock, 5th District

Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board

NEVADA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

BOARD AGENDA MEMO

MEETING DATE: February 28, 2023

- TO: Board of Supervisors
- **FROM:** Julie Patterson Hunter
- **SUBJECT:** Approve the reappointments of Dee Murphy, as Chair to the Board of Supervisors Representative, and Maralee Nelder and Jeffrey Guyton as Board of Supervisor Representatives, to the Board of Trustees of the Law Library for one-year term ending January 31, 2024

RECOMMENDATION: Approve the reappointments of Dee Murphy, as Chair to the Board of Supervisors representative, and Maralee Nelder and Jeffrey Guyton as Board of Supervisors representatives, to the Board of Trustees of the Law Library for one-year terms ending January 31, 2024.

FUNDING: N/A

BACKGROUND:

Currently, there are two positions available on Board of Trustees of the Law Library for one-year terms ending January 31, 2024. These positions were advertised and posted for a minimum of ten days at the following places: The Board of Supervisors Chambers Bulletin Board, the Board of Supervisors office, and the County website. Notice was also posted at the Truckee Town Hall, and the District V Board of Supervisors office in Truckee.

Dee Murphy submitted an application for reappointment as Chair to the Board of Supervisors Representative to the Board of Trustees of the Law Library on January 30, 2023. Dee was first appointed to this position on January 22, 2088.

Maralee Nelder submitted an application for reappointment as Board of Supervisors representative to the Board of Trustees of the Law Library on January 27, 2023. Maralee was first appointed to this position on May 25, 2021.

Jeffrey Guyton submitted an application for reappointment as Board of Supervisors representative to the Board of Trustees of the Law Library on February 1, 2023. Jeffrey was first appointed as Board of Supervisors representative on May 8, 2018.

All applicants are members in good standing.

Please consider approving the reappointments of Dee Murphy, Maralee Nelder and Jeffrey Guyton to the Board of Trustees of the Law Library for one-year terms ending January 31, 2024.

Item Initiated:Claire SwansonApproved:Julie Patterson HunterSubmittal Date:February 1, 2023