

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Heidi Hall, 1st District
Chair Edward C. Scofield, 2nd District
Lisa Swarthout, 3rd District
Susan Hoek, 4th District
Vice Chair Hardy Bullock, 5th District
Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board

NEVADA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

BOARD AGENDA MEMO

MEETING DATE: May 23, 2023

TO: Board of Supervisors

FROM: Julie Patterson Hunter

SUBJECT: Acknowledge Supervisor Scofield's acceptance of the resignations

of Brian Hamiliton, Gloria Siegle, and Tony Gosalvez, the term ending of Dallan Packard as Regular members from the South County Municipal Advisory Council, effective April 13, 2023. Acknowledge the redesignation of Gary Baker from Alternate member to Regular member, effective April 13, 2023. Acknowledge the appointments of Jeff Pettitt as Regular member and Jaime Jones

as Alternate member, effective, May 23, 2023

RECOMMENDATION: Acknowledge Supervisor Scofield's acceptance of the resignations of Brian Hamiliton, Gloria Siegle, and Tony Gosalvez, the term ending of Dallan Packard as Regular members from the South County Municipal Advisory Council, effective April 13, 2023. Acknowledge the redesignation of Gary Baker from Alternate member to Regular member, effective April 13, 2023. Acknowledge the appointments of Jeff Pettitt as Regular member and Jaime Jones as Alternate member, effective, May 23, 2023.

FUNDING: N/A

BACKGROUND:

Brian Hamilton has served on South County Municipal Advisory Council since April 9, 2021 as a Regular member. Brian submitted confirmation of his resignation from the Council effective April 13, 2023.

Gloria Siegle has served on South County Municipal Advisory Council since April 9, 2021 as a Regular member. Brian submitted confirmation of his resignation from the Council effective April 13, 2023.

Tony Gosalvez has served on South County Municipal Advisory Council since April 9, 2021 as a Regular member. Brian submitted confirmation of his resignation from the Council effective April 13, 2023.

Dallan Packard has served on South County Municipal Advisory Council since April 9, 2021 as a Regular member. Dallan's term ending effective April 13, 2023.

Gary Baker has served on the South County Municipal Advisory Council as an Alternate member since March 22, 2022. On April 13, 2023 Supervisor Scofield confirmed that Gary be redesignated from Alternate member to Regular member.

Jeff submitted an application for appointment to the South County Municipal Advisory Council on May 9, 2023. Supervisor Scofield has appointed Jeff as Regular member effective May 23, 2023.

Jaime Jones submitted an application for appointment to the South County Municipal Advisory Council on May 2, 2023. Supervisor Scofield has appointed Jaime as Alternate member effective May 23, 2023.

Please acknowledge Supervisor Scofield's acceptance of resignations, and term end of regular members from the South County Municipal Advisory Council, effective April 13, 2023. Additionally, please acknowledge the redesignation, effective April 13, 2023 and the appointments of Regular and Alternate members, effective May 23, 2023.

Item Initiated: Claire Swanson

Approved: Julie Patterson Hunter

Submittal Date: May 10, 2023