

RESOLUTION No. 18-560

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING PATRICIA KIEHL AND DAVE BARHYDT TO THE NEVADA COUNTY RESOURCE CONSERVATION DISTRICT

WHEREAS, the Local Agency Formation Commission's (LAFCo's) Municipal Service Review for the Nevada County Resource Conservation District outlined that the potential cost of elections in both Nevada and Sierra counties could pose a tremendous financial burden on the Resource Conservation District; and

WHEREAS, pursuant to Public Resources Code Section 9314(b)(1), the Nevada County Resource Conservation District Board of Directors, at its May 9, 2006, regular meeting, adopted Resolution 96-01, changing the method of selection of its Board of Directors from elected to appointed officials and requesting the County of Nevada Board of Supervisors to appoint Directors; and

WHEREAS, the County of Nevada Board of Supervisors, at its July 11, 2006, meeting, took action to appoint director positions to the Nevada County Resource Conservation District; and

WHEREAS, two positions on the Nevada County Resource Conservation District will become vacant on November 30, 2018, and the notice of vacancy was posted as required by law; and

WHEREAS, two applications were submitted to the Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the Nevada County Resource Conservation District Board also recommends approval of the reappointment of Ms. Patricia Kiehl and Mr. Dave Barhydt to the District Board; and

WHEREAS, the Sierra County Board of Supervisors also recommends approval of the reappointment of Ms. Patricia Kiehl and Mr. Dave Barhydt to the District Board.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that the Board of Supervisors of the County of Nevada hereby reappoints Ms. Patricia Kiehl and Mr. Dave Barhydt to terms on the Nevada County Resource Conservation District, November 30, 2018, through November 25, 2022.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Supervisors of the County of Nevada at a regular meeting of said Board, held on the <u>13th</u> day of <u>November</u>, <u>2018</u>, by the following vote of said Board:

Ayes:

Supervisors Heidi Hall, Edward Scofield, Dan Miller, Hank

Weston and Richard Anderson

Noes:

None.

Absent:

None.

Abstain:

None.

ATTEST:

JULIE PATTERSON HUNTER Clerk of the Board of Supervisors

By: weldtyonthete

Edward Scofield Chair