

RESOLUTION No.____

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

RESOLUTION APPROVING EXECUTION OF A RENEWAL STANDARD AGREEMENT NUMBER 19F-4029 WITH THE STATE DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNITY SERVICES AND DEVELOPMENT (CSD) FOR FUNDING OF 2018 COMMUNITY SERVICES BLOCK GRANT (CSBG) PROGRAMS

WHEREAS, per Resolution 17-273, the Board approved the 2018/19 Nevada County Community Action Plan (CAP), which established a list of priorities for addressing and expending available CSBG funds to meet the needs of low-income residents; and

WHEREAS, the County is eligible to receive funding from the State Department of Community Services and Development's (CSD) Community Services Block Grant (CSBG), in the maximum amount of \$271,287 for the term of January 1, 2019, through December 31, 2019, through Agreement Number 19F-4029; and

WHEREAS, upon the State's receipt of periodic allocations of federal Community Services Block Grant funds, CSD distributes these to CSBG recipients in installments through an initial agreement and written notifications of availability of CSBG funds.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED by the Nevada County Board of Supervisors of the County of Nevada, State of California, that the Agreement 19F-4029 by and between the County and the State Department of Community Services and Development (CSD) pertaining to awarding the County of Nevada CSBG funds \$271,287 for the term of January 1, 2019 through December 31, 2019 to support services to improve the conditions of low-income residents, be and hereby is approved in substantially the form attached hereto and that the Chair of the Board of Supervisors be and is hereby authorized to execute the Agreement on behalf of the County of Nevada.

Funds to be deposited into revenue account: 1589-50601-451-2019/446690.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Michael Heggarty, Health and Human Services Agency Director, is authorized to sign any required documents associated with CSD notifications to allow for receipt of CSBG funds up to the maximum amount of \$271,287 for the term of January 1, 2019, through December 31, 2019.