

RESOLUTION No.____

OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

RESOLUTION ADOPTING CERTIFIED STATEMENT OF THE NEVADA COUNTY CLERK-RECORDER/REGISTRAR OF VOTERS OF THE RESULTS OF THE NOVEMBER 6, 2018 STATEWIDE GENERAL ELECTION HELD IN THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

WHEREAS, Elections Code Section 15372 requires that the Nevada County Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters prepare a certified statement of the results of a general election within the county and submit it to the Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the Nevada County Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters did canvass the returns of the November 6, 2018 Statewide General Election, and has certified the results of the votes cast at said election, which results are attached hereto as Exhibit "A" and incorporated herein by reference; and

WHEREAS, Elections code Section 15400 provides that the Board of Supervisors shall declare the results of each election under its jurisdiction as to each candidate and measure voted on at such election; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED Elections Code Section 15400 provides that the Board of Supervisors shall declare elected to each office voted on at each election under its jurisdiction the person who receives a majority of all ballots cast for candidates for that office as reflected in Exhibit A hereto, be and hereby are ratified, confirmed and approved; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Nevada County Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters has certified the following results:

<u>District Board Member, Nevada County Board of Education Trustee Area 2</u> Heino Nicolai

<u>District Board Member, Placer County Superintendent of Schools Trustee Area 4</u> E Ken Tokutomi

<u>Trustee Area 1, Nevada Joint Union High School District</u> James A. Hinman

<u>Trustee Area 5, Nevada Joint Union High School District</u> Patricia "Pat" Seeley

Board Member, Grass Valley Elementary School District

Lisa Jarvis

Andrea M. Aanestad Bradley

Jeanne Michael

Board Member, Penn Valley Union Elementary School District

Teresa Eckerling

Mike Hodson

Robert Moen

Sheriff-Coroner-Public Administrator

Shannan Moon

Member, City of Grass Valley City Council

Hilary Hodge

Ben Aguilar

Member, Town of Truckee Town Council

Anna Klovstad

Morgan Goodwin

David Polivy

Director, Nevada Irrigation District Division II

Chris Bierwagen

Director, Penn Valley Fire Protection District

Bruce C. Puphal

Bruce Stephenson

Director, Truckee Donner Public Utility District

Tony Laliotis

Christa Finn

Director, Truckee Donner Recreation and Park District

Jason Hansford

Director, Truckee Sanitary District

Nelson Van Gundy

Jerry Gilmore

Ron Sweet

Director, Truckee Tahoe Airport District Jim Morrison Mary Hetherington

Measure AA

Yes

Measure G

Yes

Measure H

Yes