2019-2020 Employee Recognition Awards Nominees

Category	Name of Nominee	Department
Above and Beyond	Scott Aaron	IGS-Information Systems
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Kevin Archbold	IGS-Facilities/Truckee
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Jan Ball	Assessor's Office
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Kim Blix	HHSA-Department of Public Health
Employee of the Year	Donathy Band	Assessed Office
Above and Beyond	Dorothy Boyd	Assessor's Office
Employee of the Year Above and Beyond	Olivia Ellis	HHSA Department of Social Services
Employee of the Year	Olivia Ellis	HHSA-Department of Social Services
Above and Beyond	Kristina Guevel	Probation Department
Employee of the Year	Kristina Gaever	Production Department
Above and Beyond	Denise Harben	District Attorney's Office
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Karyn Kiger	CDA Administration
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Ashleigh Kitt	HHSA-Administration
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	David Kopp	CDA-Code Compliance
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Jennifer Loper	HHSA-Department of Social Services
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Tine Mathiasen	Clerk of the Board
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Daio Mandana Daran	LILICA Advasio
Employee of the Year Above and Beyond	Brie Mendoza-Perez	HHSA-Admin HHSA-Department of Child Support
Employee of the Year	Mechelle Morgan	Services
Above and Beyond	Tom Oates	IGS-Information Systems
Employee of the Year	Tom Gates	ids information systems
Above and Beyond		
Employee of the Year	Sylvia Pichitino	Behavioral Health Department
Above and Beyond	Pat Schoellerman	IGS-Admin
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Elise Strickler	IGS-Admin
Employee of the Year		
Above and Beyond	Fred Viola	Probation Department
Employee of the Year		
Employee of the Year	Kevin Archbold	Building Maintenance-Truckee
Employee of the Year	Claire Chapple	CDA-Environmental Health
Employee of the Year	Kristina Guevel	Probation Department
Employee of the Year	Taylor Jackson	Assessor's Office
Employee of the Year	Cindy Key	HHSA-Public Health Department
Employee of the Year	David Kopp	CDA-Code Enforcement

2019-2020 Employee Recognition Awards Nominees

Employee of the Year	Jerrilyn Gow		Behavioral Health Department
Employee of the Year	Kathy Lewis		HHSA-Social Services
Employee of the Year	Jennifer Loper		Welfare to Work
Employee of the Year	Jay Marshall		I.G.SAirport
Employee of the Year	Tine Mathiasen		Clerk of the Board
Employee of the Year	Cindy Pawlowski		I.G.SLibrary
Innovative Employee of	Kevin Archbold		,
the Year			
Innovative Employee of	Mike Parker		IGS-Information Systems
the Year			,
Multiplier Employee of	Jason Jones		IGS-Information Systems
the Year			·
Multiplier Employee of	Merrill Straub		Probation Department
the Year			·
Rookie of the Year	Hannah Fink		HHSA-Department of Child Support
			Services
Rookie of the Year	Shannon Harney	(2)	HHSA-Department of Social Services
Rookie of the Year	Sara Lyon		CDA-Environmental Health
			Department
Rookie of the Year	Angela Masker		HHSA Admin
Rookie of the Year	Lindsey Gordon		IGS-Information Systems
Rookie of the Year	Bobbi Luster		IGS-Truckee Library
Rookie of the Year	Matthew McDermott		Assessor's Office
Rookie of the Year	Vilma Salazar Rivas	(2)	HHSA-Social Services, Truckee
Rookie of the Year	Tiffany Rooney		HHSA-Department of Social Services
Rookie of the Year	Samantha Shady		HHSA-Department of Public Health
Rookie of the Year	Lindsey Tobin		Probation Department
Supervisor of the Year	Kelly Carpenter	(2)	HHSA-Department of Social Services
Supervisor of the Year	Angelina Coffey		Probation Department
Supervisor of the Year	Bobbi Luster		IGS-Library
Supervisor of the Year	Scott McLeran		County Counsel
Supervisor of the Year	Cindy Pawlowski	(3)	IGS-Library
Supervisor of the Year	Kristin Plante		HHSA-Department of Social Services
Supervisor of the Year	Whitney Polk		HHSA-Department of Social Services
Supervisor of the Year	Elise Strickler	(4)	IGS-Admin
Supervisor of the Year	Shelly Talbot	(6)	District Attorney's Office
Supervisor of the Year	Ernie Thompson		Assessor's Office
Supervisor of the Year	Linda Valente		Probation Department
Supervisor of the Year	David Zerbel		IGS-Facilities
Collaborative Employee	Jim Amaral		Probation Department –
or Team of the Year			SB10/Pretrial Team
Collaborative Employee	Kevin Archbold		IGS – Facilities/Truckee
or Team of the Year			
Collaborative Employee	APS IHSS Social Workers		HHSA-Department of Social Services
or Team of the Year			

2019-2020 Employee Recognition Awards Nominees

Collaborative Employee	Behavioral Health Nurses Team	Behavioral Health Department
or Team of the Year		
Collaborative Employee	Covid-19 IGS Response Team	Information & General Services
or Team of the Year		Department
Collaborative Employee	Tracy Davis	HHSA-Department of Social Services
or Team of the Year		
Collaborative Employee	Emergency Operations Center	Office of Emergency Services
or Team of the Year	Team	
Collaborative Employee	TFF Carhop Team	CDA - Environmental Health
or Team of the Year		Department
Collaborative Employee	Nevada County Team HR – 2020	Human Resources Department
or Team of the Year		
Collaborative Employee	Probation Management Team	Probation Department
or Team of the Year		
Collaborative Employee	Probation's R.A.D. Unit	Probation Department
or Team of the Year		
Collaborative Employee		
or Team of the Year	Public Health Department Team	Public Health Department
Collaborative Employee	Department of Public Works-	CDA-Public Works-Engineering
or Team of the Year	Engineering Tech	Division
Collaborative Employee	Department of Public Works-	Department of Public Works-Roads
or Team of the Year	Roads Division	Division
Collaborative Employee	Terrific Transit Temp Team	Transit Services Division
or Team of the Year		
Collaborative Employee	WIC Team	HHSA-Public Health Department
or Team of the Year		
Collaborative Employee	Welfare to Work Team	HHSA-Department of Social Services
or Team of the Year		