COUNTY OF NEVADA

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS



Chair Heidi Hall, 1st District Edward C. Scofield, 2nd District Vice-Chair Dan Miller, 3rd District Susan Hoek, 4th District Richard Anderson, 5th District

> Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board

NEVADA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

Board Agenda Memo

MEETING DATE: December 15, 2020

TO: Board of Supervisors

FROM: Julie Patterson Hunter

SUBJECT: Designation of the 2021 Board members to serve as delegate and

alternate to the Rural County Representatives of California (RCRC); the Golden State Finance Authority; and the Rural Counties Environmental

Services Joint Powers Authority.

RECOMMENDATION: Select Supervisor Dan Miller to serve as delegate and Supervisor Sue Hoek as alternate to the Rural County Representatives of California (RCRC); the Golden State Finance Authority; and select Supervisor Dan Miller to serve as delegate and David Garcia and Trisha Tillotson to serve as Alternates one and two respectively, on the Rural Counties Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority.

FUNDING: N/A

BACKGROUND:

At the beginning of each year, after the new Chair has been appointed, the Chair reviews and makes changes to the list of his or her appointments to various committees/commissions, including the delegates and alternates to the Rural County Representatives of California (RCRC), the Golden State Finance Authority (GSFA) and the Rural Counties Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority (ESJPA).

The recommended appointments are discussed and acknowledged by the Board as one agenda item during a Board meeting. As of this writing, the committee/commission appointments have not been agendized. However, RCRC will hold its first Board meeting on January 13th, 2021 and thus has requested its member Counties confirm their delegates and alternates prior to that date.

Supervisor Dan Miller has indicated his desire to continue to serve as delegate for RCRC, GSFA and ESJPA, and Supervisor Sue Hoek wishes to continue to serve as alternate on both RCRC and the GSFA. David Garcia, Solid Waste Program Manager, and Trisha Tillotson, Public Works Director, will be appointed as alternate one and alternate two for the ESJPA.

Therefore, we request the Chair select, and the Board ratify, Supervisor Dan Miller to serve as delegate and Supervisor Sue Hoek to serve as alternate to the Rural County Representatives of California, the Golden State Finance Authority Board of Directors and Supervisor Dan Miller to serve as delegate and David Garcia, Solid Waste Program Manager, and Trisha Tillotson, Public Works Director, to serve as Alternates one and two respectively, on the Rural Counties Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority.

Item Initiated by: Lelia Loomis

Approved by: Julie Patterson Hunter Submittal Date: November 6, 2020