

# RESOLUTION No.\_\_\_\_

#### OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS OF THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE CERTIFIED STATEMENT OF VOTES CAST AT THE PRESIDENTIAL GENERAL ELECTION ON NOVEMBER 3, 2020 WITH THE COUNTY OF NEVADA AS CERTIFIED BY THE COUNTY CLERK-RECORDER/REGISTRAR OF VOTERS

WHEREAS, California Elections Code § 15372 requires the Nevada County Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters to prepare a certified statement of election results within the county and submit it to the Board of Supervisors; and

WHEREAS, the Nevada County Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters did canvass the returns of the November 3, 2020 Presidential General Election, and has certified the results of the votes cast at said election, which are attached as Exhibit A and incorporated by reference; and

WHEREAS, California Elections Code § 15400 provides that the Board of Supervisors shall declare elected to each office voted on at each election under its jurisdiction the person who receives a majority of all ballots cast for candidates for that office as reflected in Exhibit A.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Nevada County Clerk-Recorder/Registrar of Voters has certified the following results:

<u>District Board Member, Nevada County Board of Education Trustee Area 1</u> Susan E. Clarabut Louise B. Johnson

<u>District Board Member, Nevada County Board of Education Trustee Area 2</u> Timothy May

<u>District Board Member, Nevada County Board of Education Trustee Area 3</u> Julie Baker

Area 4 Trustee, Nevada Joint Union High Duwaine Ganskie

Trustee, Nevada City School District Sandra M. Barrington Ty Conway

Member, Town of Truckee Town Council, Full Term Courtney Henderson Lindsay Romack

Member, Town of Truckee Town Council, Short Term Jan Zabriskie

# Member, Nevada City City Council

Gary E. Petersen

# Member, City of Grass Valley City Council

Janet Arbuckle Thomas J. Ivy Bob Branstrom

# Director, Nevada County Consolidated Fire District

Spencer W. Garrett Patricia L Nelson Thomas Carrington Marianne Slade-Troutman

#### Director, Nevada Irrigation District Division III Karen Hull

Director, Nevada Irrigation District Division V Rich Johansen

# Director, Truckee Donner Public Utility District

Kim Harris Jeff Bender Joseph "Joe" Aguera

### Director, Truckee Donner Recreation and Park District

Jason Hansford Mark Tanner

# Director, Truckee Tahoe Airport District

David Diamond Rick Stephens Teresa O'Dette

#### Measure K

Yes

#### Measure L

Yes

# Measure M Yes

#### Measure N

Yes

#### Measure O

No