

STATE OF CALIFORNIA

**BOARD OF SUPERVISORS** 

SUPERVISION CALL

Heidi Hall, 1<sup>st</sup> District Edward C. Scofield, 2<sup>nd</sup> District Chair Dan Miller, 3<sup>rd</sup> District Vice-Chair Susan Hoek, 4<sup>th</sup> District Hardy Bullock, 5<sup>th</sup> District

Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board

## NEVADA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS Board Agenda Memo

MEETING DATE:	September 14, 2021
TO:	Board of Supervisors
FROM:	Julie Patterson Hunter
SUBJECT:	Acknowledge Supervisor Hoek's appointments of two new members and reappointments of six incumbent members to the Penn Valley Area Municipal Advisory Council

**RECOMMENDATION:** Acknowledge Supervisor Susan Hoek's appointments of new members Julia Stidham and Tom Hartnett; and reappointments of members Richard Nolle, Bob Winters, Douglas Moon, Ryan Everson, Rob Tribble and Teresa Dietrich to the Penn Valley Area Municipal Advisory Council (MAC).

## **FUNDING:** N/A

## **BACKGROUND**:

At the time of appointment, there were 2 vacancies and 7 positions available on the Penn Valley Municipal Advisory Council (MAC). These positions were advertised and posted for a minimum of ten days at the following places: the Board of Supervisors Chambers bulletin board, the Board of Supervisors office, Truckee Town Hall, the District V Board of Supervisors office in Truckee, and on the County website.

Julia Stidham and Tom Harnett have been appointed by Sue Hoek, District IV Supervisor, for appointments to the Penn Valley Municipal Advisory Council to fill unexpired two year terms ending June 30, 2023. Julia submitted an application for appointment on July 13, 2021, and Tom submitted an application for appointment on July 14, 2021.

Incumbent members Richard Nolle, Bob Winters, Douglas Moon, Ryan Everson, Rob Tribble and Teresa Dietrich applied for reappointment. Supervisor Hoek proceeded with the reappointments and their new terms began July 1, 2021 and will end June 30, 2023.

Please acknowledge Supervisor Hoek's appointments of Julia Stidham and Tom Hartnett, as well as her reappointments of Richard Nolle, Bob Winters, Douglas Moon, Ryan Everson, Rob Tribble and Teresa Dietrich to the Penn Valley Area Municipal Advisory Council (MAC) all for two-year terms ending June 30, 2023.

Item Initiated by: Approved by: Submittal Date: phone: 530.265.1480 | fax: 530.265.9836 | toll free: 888.785.1480 | email: bdofsupervisors@co.nevada.ca.us website: https://www.mynevadacounty.com/