

CHAIR — MICHAEL KOBSEFF, SISKIYOU COUNTY VICE CHAIR — LORI PARLIN, EL DORADO COUNTY EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR — PATRICK BLACKLOCK

TECHNICAL ADVISORY GROUP (TAG)

TAG CHAIR — TEDD WARD, DEL NORTE COUNTY
TAG VICE CHAIR — RACHEL ROSS-DONALDSON,
TEHAMA COUNTY

PROGRAM MANAGER - STACI HEATON

To: Members of the ESJPA Board of Directors

ESJPA CAO's

ESJPA Clerks of the Board

From: Patrick Blacklock, President & CEO

Date: October 25, 2021

Re: Designation of the 2022 ESJPA Delegates and Alternates -

ACTION REQUIRED

Annually, the Rural Counties' Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority (ESJPA) requires confirmation of each member county's Delegate and Alternate to the ESJPA Board of Directors. The first ESJPA Board Meeting of 2022 will be held on March 10th.

Upon determination, please provide confirmation of your county's election/appointment, and forward the formal confirmation to RCRC as soon as possible. The confirmation can be sent via e-mail to Maggie Chui at mchui@rcrcnet.org, or mailed to:

Rural County Representatives of California 1215 K Street, Suite 1650 Sacramento, CA 95814 Attn: Maggie Chui

The ESJPA bylaws require that a Supervisor be the Delegate. Alternates are generally a staff member in charge of solid waste/recycling programs for the county. While there is no limit on the number of county staff who may attend the ESJPA meetings, only the officially designated Delegate or Alternate from each county will have voting rights.

Furthermore, all Delegates and Alternates will be required to comply with the ESJPA conflict of interest code and file a Form 700.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at pblacklock@rcrcnet.org or Staci Heaton, ESJPA Program Manager, at sheaton@rcrcnet.org if you have any questions or require additional information. Thank you for your assistance in this matter.

Attachment

ESJPA Designation Form



Designation of 2022 Delegate and Alternates for the

Rural Counties' Environmental Services Joint Powers Authority (ESJPA) Board of Directors

County:	County of Nevada
Delegate:	
>	Supervisor Dan Miller
Alternate:	
>	1st Alternate: David Garcia, Solid Waste Program Manager
>	2 nd Alternate: Panos Kokkas, Director of Public Works
<u>AUTHORIZ</u>	<u>ATION</u>
Name, Title:	Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board
Date:	November 16, 2021

An Alternate is generally a staff member who is in charge of solid waste /recycling programs for the member county. While there is no limit on the number of county staff who may attend the ESJPA meetings, only the officially designated Delegate or Alternate will have voting rights. Please note that all Delegates and Alternates will be required to comply with the ESJPA's conflict of interest code and file a Form 700.