

COUNTY OF NEVADA

950 Maidu Avenue, Suite 200 Nevada City, CA 95959-8617 (530) 265-1480 Fax: (530) 265-9836 bdofsupervisors@ nevadacountyca.gov

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: SR 20-3581

Type: Report Status: Scheduled Item

In control: Clerk of the Board

On agenda: 11/10/2020

Title: Chair Hall introduced public comment and the following members of the public provided comments:

District III resident; Robert Hubbard, District III resident; Jason Telford, District III resident; Claire Diamont-Turner, District I resident; Peter Fromm, District III resident; Kaleb Jarosh, District III resident; Penelope Sullivan, representing Nevada County for Vaccine Awareness and Empowered Families for

Nevada County; and Tom Delmer, District III resident.

Following a five-minute technical break, public comment resumed: Heidi Zimmerman, District III

resident; and Paul Carner, District III resident.

Ms. Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board, read the following public comments received into the

record: Katherine Thompson, District III resident; Jane Pelton, District I resident; William Clark, District

III resident; Tony Larios, District IV resident; and Ray Byers, District I resident.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Public Comment for November Board Meeting, 2. Rise Gold Idaho-Maryland mine project, 3.

Public Comment_Idaho Maryland Mine Proposal 11_10_20, 4. Rise Gold public comment

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Chair Hall introduced public comment and the following members of the public provided comments: District III resident; Robert Hubbard, District III resident; Jason Telford, District III resident; Claire Diamont-Turner, District I resident; Peter Fromm, District III resident; Kaleb Jarosh, District III resident; Penelope Sullivan, representing Nevada County for Vaccine Awareness and Empowered Families for Nevada County; and Tom Delmer, District III resident.

Following a five-minute technical break, public comment resumed: Heidi Zimmerman, District III resident; and Paul Carner, District III resident.

Ms. Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board, read the following public comments received into the record: Katherine Thompson, District III resident; Jane Pelton, District I resident; William Clark, District III resident; Tony Larios, District IV resident; and Ray Byers, District I resident.