

COUNTY OF NEVADA

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	SR 21-0121			
Туре:	Public Comment	Status:	Scheduled Item	
		In control:	Clerk of the Board	
On agenda:	2/9/2021			
Title:	Chair Miller introduced public comment and the following members of the public provided comments: Mr. Dennis Mackenzie, District 3; Mr. Chad Dugas, District 1; Ms. Tina King, District 3; Ms. Maria Byers-Ramos, District 3; Mr. Ray Byers, District 3; Ms. Penelope Sullivan, County resident; Mr. Matt Trillia, District 5; Mr. Thomas Connelly, non-resident; Mr. Ken Paige, District 2; Mr. Tyler Stewart, District 3; Mr. Sumner Stewart, County resident; Mr. Kim Miller, District 4; Ms. Anna Gloria, District 1; Mr. Kirk Farris, District 3; Mr. Robin and Ms. Lisa Buckman, District 3; Ms. Reinette Senum, District 1; Ms. Marisol, County resident; Ms. Joy Brann, District 1; Ms. Maxine, County resident; Mr. Sergio Martignago, District 3; Ms. Yelena Martignago, District 3; Mr. Justin Yarborough, County resident; Mr. Matthew Coulter, District 3; Mr. Chris Hall, District 1; Ms. Lisa Shippers, County resident; and Mr. Nathaniel Tamian(?), District 1. Ms. Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board, reported that 24 emails were received in support of local businesses, and 1 email was received in opposition to the Idaho Maryland Mine. She explained that although they were not read into the record, they were received by all of the Board members and will be uploaded to the agenda online so members of the public will have access to them. There being no further public comment, Chair Miller closed public comment.			
Sponsors:				
Indexes:				
Code sections:				
Attachments:	1. 2-9-2021 BOS Public Co 2021 BOS Public Comment		. Public Comment Emails 2-8	3-2021-redacted, 3. 2-9-
Date	Ver. Action By	A	ction	Result

Chair Miller introduced public comment and the following members of the public provided comments: Mr. Dennis Mackenzie, District 3; Mr. Chad Dugas, District 1; Ms. Tina King, District 3; Ms. Maria Byers-Ramos, District 3; Mr. Ray Byers, District 3; Ms. Penelope Sullivan, County resident; Mr. Matt Trillia, District 5; Mr. Thomas Connelly, non-resident; Mr. Ken Paige, District 2; Mr. Tyler Stewart, District 3; Mr. Sumner Stewart, County resident; Mr. Kim Miller, District 4; Ms. Anna Gloria, District 1; Mr. Kirk Farris, District 3; Mr. Robin and Ms. Lisa Buckman, District 3; Ms. Reinette Senum, District 1; Ms. Marisol, County resident; Ms. Joy Brann, District 1; Ms. Maxine, County resident; Mr. Sergio Martignago, District 3; Ms. Yelena Martignago, District 3; Mr. Justin Yarborough, County resident; Mr. Matthew Coulter, District 3; Mr. Chris Hall, District 1; Ms. Lisa Shippers, County resident; and Mr. Nathaniel Tamian(?), District 1.

Ms. Julie Patterson Hunter, Clerk of the Board, reported that 24 emails were received in support of local businesses, and 1 email was received in opposition to the Idaho Maryland Mine. She explained that although they were not read into the record, they were received by all of the Board members and will be uploaded to the agenda online so members of the public will have access to them.

There being no further public comment, Chair Miller closed public comment.